Ingrates on Spotify.

I have heard COVID Vaccine Ads on Spotify, but nothing that is really bad, or offensive. I am a Holiday Recorded Artist with a Christmas Mini Album called “Bethlehem! Oh Bethlehem,” and a Fourth of July/Patriotic Single. However, I am not an entrepreneur or famous person, and I never will be. Neil Young isn’t blaming Joe Rogan, but he is blaming and taking his beef out on Spotify? That is so stupid! Spotify is doing Recorded Artists a favor, not the other way around (Especially for Unknown Artists). And they chose to do the same favor for Joe Rogan, and if other artists don’t like it, that’s too bad! That goes for all the Music Apps. Spotify posted my two records, and I am grateful. My records were also distributed to Pandora, but they weren’t posted. Pandora chose not to. Spotify didn’t have to post my records either, but they did. That is why I said the Music Apps are doing us a favor, not the other way around. I guess it is harder for the Famous Recorded Artists like Neil Young to see that. But maybe, if Neil Young’s Music, or the music of other ingrateful artists (Like Joni) were to also have their records pulled from Pandora, Apple Music, Deezer, You Tube Music, Amazon Music, Tik Tok, Shazam, and some of these other Music Apps, they might see things differently.

William E. Baxter, Author and Recorded Artist.

W.E.B. CONSERVATISM 2023 Book COVER PAGE

Leave a comment